Restaurant Development & Design

NOV-DEC 2017

restaurant development + design is a user-driven resource for restaurant professionals charged with building new locations and remodeling existing units.

Issue link: http://rddmag.epubxp.com/i/898696

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 87

2 • r e s t a u r a n t d e v e l o p m e n t + d e s i g n • N O V E M B E R / D E C E M B E R 2 0 1 7 CONTENTS www.rddmag.com VOLUME 5, NO 6 NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2017 Maureen Slocum Publisher (630) 715-1553; fax (800) 630-4169; maureen@zoombagroup.com Joseph M. Carbonara Editorial Director (800) 630-4168; joe@zoombagroup.com EDITORIAL Editor in Chief Rebecca Kilbreath (800) 630-4168; rebecca@zoombagroup.com Senior Contributing Editor Dana Tanyeri dana@zoombagroup.com Contributing Editors Amanda Baltazar, Amelia Levin, Carol Skerritt and Tara VanTimmeren ART & PRODUCTION Art Director and Production Manager Anne LoCascio (800) 630-4168; anne@zoombagroup.com Art and Production Assistant Eric Uhl (800) 630-4168; eric@zoombagroup.com OPERATIONS Director of Operations Tracy Mugan (800) 630-4168 ; tracy@zoombagroup.com MARKETING Marketing Manager Kevin Poch (224) 558-5926 ; kevin@zoombagroup.com SALES Senior Sales Director Carol McAdam (312) 961-5572; carol@zoombagroup.com East Coast Sales Director BG Burg (312) 282-6952; BG@zoombagroup.com South/West Sales Director Kris Duvall (312) 805-9304; kris@zoombagroup.com Sales Representative Nicholas Slocum (630) 908-9607; nicholas@zoombagroup.com RESEARCH Research Director Terri Solomon (800) 630-4168 ; terri@zoombagroup.com CIRCULATION Audience Development Manager Richard Jarrett (800) 630-4168; rich@zoombagroup.com For subscription inquiries and address changes, please contact: P.O. Box 12469 St Louis, MO 63132-0169 Phone (800) 630-4168 Fax (800) 630-4169 julie@zoombagroup.com REPRINTS For custom reprints and electronic usage, contact Maureen Slocum at: (800) 630-4168; fax (800) 630-4169; maureen@zoombagroup.com OFFICE 190 N. York Street Elmhurst, IL 60126 Phone (800) 630-4168 fax (800) 630-4169 restaurant development + design (USPS 14780) is published bi-monthly by Zoomba Group. 190 N. York Street, Elmhurst, IL 60126. Periodicals postage paid at Elmhurst, IL and additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Please send address changes to restaurant development + design, P.O. Box 156 Elmhurst, IL 60126. Subscriptions are free to qualified professionals within the United States. Non-qualified subscriptions are available at the subscription prices of $90 for a year. All other countries and Canada must be prepaid in U.S. funds with an additional $35. Single copy price is $15. Zoomba Group LLC does not assume and hereby disclaims any liability to any person for any loss or damage caused by errors or omissions in the material contained herein, regardless of whether such errors result from negligence, accident or any other cause whatsoever. 80 Departments 10 Buzz Pie Five Pizza goes all-in on in-house delivery, Emmerson marries Colorado and New York talents in neo-bistro, San Francisco Emporium immerses guests in China, and Gatsby's Landing offers Jazz Age glamour 22 Design Market Washington, D.C. 74 Project Profile El Five This 300-seat restaurant serves tapas in a vibrant space bookended by unobstructed views of downtown Denver on the east side and of the mountains and the sunset on the west side. A 660-square-foot terrace along the city side instantly put El Five on the short list of top spots in the city for outdoor dining. 80 Reader's Choices Megan Walsh, product architectural design for Aria Group Architects 82 Design Specs 83 Ad Index 22

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Restaurant Development & Design - NOV-DEC 2017